Campaign 2021


Updated  School Board Candidate Endorsement 2021


The Cheltenham Democratic Committee (CDC) is interviewing individuals who would like to run for the Cheltenham School Board as Endorsed Democratic Candidates.   In order to seek a wide pool of candidates, the deadline for participating in the endorsement process has been extended.   


Strong schools are essential to the lifeblood of our community.  As a part of our school board, you will have a leadership role in steering our school district.  To seek the endorsement of the Cheltenham Democratic Committee:


  • Please send an email with your interest to and by January 20th, 9:00 PM EST.

  • Upon receipt of your email, you will be sent a background questionnaire.  Please complete the questionnaire and return it to us by January 23rd, 9:00 PM, EST.   Please include a current resume with your completed questionnaire.   

  • Qualified candidates will be invited to be interviewed by the endorsement committee via Zoom.  We will schedule the interview upon receipt of your completed questionnaire and resume.  Interviews may be scheduled as early as the afternoon of January 24th.   Potential candidates are encouraged to submit their materials as soon as possible. 


If you are dedicated to Cheltenham’s schools, please send us your email of interest today.  



Daphne Oliver 

Jon Harris-Shapiro 

Co-Chairs, Cheltenham Democratic Committee

© 2023 by PlayPlay. Proudly created with

This site was designed with the
website builder. Create your website today.
Start Now